Reviews

REVIEWS FROM CLIENTS:

“Zdenka was fantastic to work with throughout the entire process. After our first meeting with her, we were amazed at how friendly and professional she was, and how she understood what we would like to see in the final product. Hiring her was the easiest decision we had to make in the wedding planning process! On the wedding day, she captured a great array of candid photos and orchestrated the staged photos in a friendly and efficient way, and I can safely say everyone enjoyed working with her. I would certainly recommend her services to anyone!
Alex – Groom (Wedding photography – October 8th, 2017)

“I can’t express fully how great it has been to work with Zdenka! She simply did an incredible job and the result has been well executed, creative and beautiful photographs of our day. We could not be happier and we have received so many compliments. I would highly recommend Zdenka.
Susan – Bride (Wedding photography – October 7th, 2017)

“Zdenka was fantastic to work with throughout the entire process. After our first meeting with her, we were amazed at how friendly and professional she was, and how she understood what we would like to see in the final product. Hiring her was the easiest decision we had to make in the wedding planning process! On the wedding day, she captured a great array of candid photos and orchestrated the staged photos in a friendly and efficient way, and I can safely say everyone enjoyed working with her. I would certainly recommend her services to anyone!
Dovreshin – Groom (Wedding photography – September 30th, 2017)

“Our wedding was not even a month ago and I couldn’t wait to write Zdenka a review.. Our experience with her was absolutely great and choosing her was the best decision we made! We couldn’t ask for more.. she was very easy going and flexible while professional and detail oriented. She did us favor to started photo shooting about an hour earlier because of CNE busy weekend. Another bonus point was that we started receiving our beautiful and edited images just a few days after the day which was really awesome. She tried to accommodate all our requests and I cant say enough about her amazing work. I already referred her to several friends. Thank you Zdenka!
Marjan – Bride (Wedding photography – August 19th, 2017)

Our experience with Zdenka on our wedding this past June was FANTASTIC! Zdenka was professional, organized, efficient and easy going. Zdenka and Mamou gave direction to the bridal party (which everyone appreciated), and ensured that we were happy with the shots. Zdenka had the pictures back to us in less than a week after the wedding (that is unheard of). I would definitely recommend Zdenka and would love to work with her in the future for other events! Thank you!!
Danielle – Bride (Wedding photography – June 16th, 2017)

“We had 4 weeks from engagement to our wedding date to find a photographer. I came on wedding wire to find a photographer and I cannot tell you how grateful I am to have had Zdenka do our wedding photos. She was punctual on getting back to me when I had a million questions! On our actual wedding date, she came early, we scoped out our spot where we were getting the pictures taken. She took the most beautiful wedding photos of us. I cannot tell you how many family members and friends have commented on how unique and stunning they all were. We had only spoken on the phone and didn’t even get a chance to meet in person before the wedding day, so to say the least I was nervous. Just by speaking with her on the phone a few times she put my worries to rest. The most amazing part of her was that she had started working on our wedding photos THE NEXT DAY!!!! How amazing is that! Nothing you want to see more after your wedding is your photos!!! Everything I hear from other brides you don’t get to see your photos for 3 ++ months. That alone put me over the moon. My husband and I were ecstatic. I was able to get my photos and within a week order my thank you cards. Which meant a lot to me to get those done asap. Zdenka I will be passing your name onto anyone and everyone I know that needs a photographer. Your personality shines through each picture that you take! You are obviously doing what you love and it shows through your work. Thank you thank you thank you! You rock! ”
Cherie – Bride (Wedding photography – March 4th, 2017)

“My (now) husband and I used Zdenka for our engagement shoot and wedding day. We could not be happier with the photos we received from both occasions. After our e-shoot (on a Sunday), Zdenka advised we would have our photos by the end of the week. But, to our surprise, Monday morning we woke up to a finished album! We were so shocked and excited. A week is already an amazing turnaround time, but to get them the next day was even more amazing! We had the same service and experience with our wedding photos. We started receiving them 3 days after the wedding. Within a week, we had them all. This type of service is so hard to come across. There’s no reason to have to wait months and months for photos. Zdenka was a real pleasure to work with. She was quick to respond, easy and fun to work with and it’s evident she loves what she does. If you’re hesitant about posing and doing silly things, Zdenka has a way and will make it a comfortable experience. Her professionalism and punctuality was appreciated. Thank you Zdenka, for capturing our day so beautifully – thanks to you we now have a lifetime of memories.”
Aleya – Bride (Wedding photography – November 10th, 2016)

“Zdenka was great to work with. Right from our first meeting my now husband and I knew that we would enjoy our time with Zdenka. She is professional but also very easy to get along with. She made us feel at ease in front of the camera. Zdenka’s guidance for being in front of the camera helped us to capture beautiful engagement and wedding pictures that we will treasure for the rest of our lives!”
Anna – Bride (Wedding photography – November 8th, 2016)

“We used Zdenka as our photographer for our engagement shoot and wedding . Both sets of images were creative and absolutely gorgeous!! Zdenka even went out and checked out the venue before the wedding to ensure best locations for our pictures. She was a pleasure to work with and had great ideas. She responded quickly, even when she was away in Europe on vacation.
We would highly recommend her and we’re almost certain we’ll use her skills again in the future as our family grows.”
David & Marija (Wedding photography – November 15th, 2016)

“If you want someone who is easy to work with, listens to your ideas and incorporates them into photos Then Zdenka will be perfect for you.
We did our engagement shoot with her and were impressed with the quality of work, and really impressed that she got through editing etc all in less than a week from the shoot. We then booked her for our wedding days(multi-day event) which we had in our hands within 2 weeks!!! We are definitely sticking with her for all our future family photography! Very happy with her work.
She captures and completes work in a timely manner and will work with you and your budget that will leave you more than satisfied. We’ve had so many compliments not only about the work that she produced but about her professional and friendly nature. We’re lucky to have found this gem and truly endorse her to the fullest.”
Alex – Groom (Wedding photography – November 18th, 2016)

“We had an excellent experience with Zdenka. She is really easy to work with as her personality is very easy going. She was accomodating to our needs, staying an extra half hour so that she could take a few pictures at the end of the reception. Most importantly, we got all our pictures back less than 1 week after our wedding…now that is service!”
Anna – Bride (Wedding photography – October 8th, 2016)

“Hiring Zdenka Darula as our photographer was one of the best decisions that we made in planning our wedding. Zdenka was a delight to work with! She was professional and timely. Her photos speak for themselves. She has a way of capturing all of those special moments and memories that we will treasure forever. She had to work with a large group of family for photos in between the ceremony and reception without much time and did it wonderfully. She communicated clearly with us, knew exactly what we wanted and the pictures turned out even better than I could have ever dreamed. Zdenka took photos non-stop for the entire time that we had her booked for; even our guests commented on her work ethic as they were leaving the venue! Zdenka gave us access to the online gallery where she started uploading edited photos just days after the wedding! She had all the photos edited and mailed to us on a USB much faster than I anticipated! Thank you Zdenka for doing an amazing job capturing our special day!”
Colleen – Bride (Wedding photography – November 5th, 2016)

“Zdenka was wonderful to work with right from the start. She’s very professional, personable, happy, flexible and and easy to get along with. We had a lot of fun at our engagement shot and the even more fun working with her on the wedding day. She always responded right away to my emails and we got our photos for back in a timely manner. And holy s@#$ did they look great! Could not have been happier! We are so happy we found Zdenka on the wedding wire website.”
Danielle – Bride (Wedding photography – September 19th, 2016)

“We are in awe of this woman and her talent. From the moment we arrived at our shoot Zdenka was happy, accommodating, and fun. She took the stress out of the entire process and let us have fun with it. We are an older couple and already have 2 children together. Zdenka was great with our kids and got so much out of them with her patient personality. The final pictures are beyond beautiful. If you are looking for a true master of her craft, you can’t go wrong with Zdenka Darula. Thank you so much Zdenka! We are truly grateful for the moments that you captured for us to cherish.”
Amanda – Bride (Wedding photography – May 25th, 2016)

“Hello Zdenka, I’m Danielle’s mom and just saw the wedding pictures and have to tell you how impressed I am with them. Everyone looks great and I especially appreciate the natural – non posed shots of family and guests. You and your assistant did a marvelous job of being in so many places at the same time, and you were invisible – non intrusive during the whole event. Your turn around time for getting the pictures back to Josh and Danielle, was amazing…….no one I know has ever had their wedding photos sent to them within 2 weeks of the wedding. You were professional and as Danielle said, so easy to work with. I absolutely love them all…….hard to pick which pictures I wan-so many to choose from …..they are all fantastic!!!! Thanks for helping make Danielle’s and Josh’s day so successful. I wish you all the best and happy to send recommendations. All the best”
Kim McIndoo – Mother of the Bride (Wedding photography – June 4th, 2016)

“We are so glad that we decided to go with Zdenka Darula for our wedding photography. From beginning to end, Zdenka was professional, friendly and flexible. She responded to emails and phone calls very quickly and was an absolute pleasure to work with. The day of the wedding, my wedding dress zipper broke which resulted in an hour delay in our schedule. At that time we were supposed to be getting wedding pictures with friends. Because of this mishap, Zdenka offered to extend the time of her services so that our first dance and the dessert table could be captured by photos as well. Zdenka demonstrates excellent skill in capturing moments and we were impressed with her ability to utilize reflection in many of her pictures as well. We are so happy with our wedding pictures and would highly recommend Zdenka to anyone looking for high quality photos and a fantastic person to work with. Thanks again Zdenka! :)”
Lana & Ilya (Wedding photography – August 2nd, 2015)

“Zdenka and her team were a joy to work with. They were extremely professional and easy going throughout our entire day. Our pictures came out beautifully and we were sent all of them just a few weeks after the wedding-including snail mail time! Zdenka posted our finished pics on an online private account so we could see the progress and show our friends as quickly as 2 days later. I highly recommend this vendor and will be contacting her for any future photography needs.”
Annette & Gerry (Wedding photography – June 18th, 2015)

“Zdenka is so wonderful, she truly captures the moment of your special day. She makes you feel very comfortable and is so pleasant to have around. We would highly recommend her to all our family and friends. She is reasonably priced and does a fantastic job!!!! Thank you Zdenka for being part of our joy!”
Sophie & Stephan (Wedding photography – June 12th, 2015)

“Zdenka’s work is perfection. She is meticulous in choosing flattering light and capturing everyone at their best. Her calm demeanour and careful attention to detail made every photograph a keeper. She is also extremely pleasant and easy-going. I am so impressed with the quality of our wedding photographs and I highly recommend Zdenka and her assistant, Shannon, to everyone who is interested in getting A++ images that will stand the test of time. Thank you so much, Zdenka! I will be a repeat customer for future milestones and special moments.”
Natalia & Erik (Wedding photography – May 17th, 2015)

“Thank you so much again. Stephan and I already looked at all the fully uploaded photos and couldn’t be happier. We love them !!! They made us smile. Some of them truly capture who we are. The colours and the quality of the images are beautiful. We framed some we loved for us already. Thank you so very much- truly wonderful. Looking forward to seeing you on our big Day. So happy you will be with us to capture and share this moment.”
Sophie & Stephan (Engagement photography – May 19th, 2015)

“Zdenka did both our engagement and wedding photography – she is amazing! She was so easy to work with and made everyone feel at ease and comfortable. We couldn’t be happier with the photos she captured! She is very skilled at picking out great spots for the perfect shot and is always working to get the best lighting for the photos. She even worked patiently with us to include our dog in both our engagement and wedding photos! She is always quick to respond and the turn around time for receiving pictures is incredible – we had all our pictures in hand within 2 weeks of our wedding! We highly recommend Zdenka for any photography needs – I am confident you will be impressed at her professionalism and skilled photography. Thank you Zdenka – we couldn’t be happier!!!”
Jennifer & Aaron (Wedding photography – April 11th, 2015)

“Zdenka, Among many others I want to specifically acknowledge you for two things:
(1) Your superb client service. You took the time to ask questions and to understand my needs before snapping shots.
(2) Your patience. Again, you took the time to ensure I was happy at the end of the day.
Thank you for everything!”

Shah FitLife (Fitness photography – April 21st, 2015)

“Zdenka is an absolutely amazing wedding photographer! We chose her after having reviewed offers from 18 photographers in the GTA and we couldn’t be happier with our choice! Her friendly and easygoing nature helps you be at your most beautiful during the photo-shoot while her hardworking side ensures that your wedding pictures will be stunning, on time, and within budget. If you want an excellent photographer for you event, look no further!”
Nuria & Andrei (Wedding photography – August 29th, 2014)

“We were extremely pleased with Zdenka’s work at our wedding. The pictures are amazing and the turn around was very short. We would definitely recommend her services.”
Evgeniya & Nikita (Wedding photography – August 17th, 2014)

“I had been debating having boudoir photography done for some time now but I always figured that because I am a plus size girl it just wouldn’t look sexy or attractive. With my wedding fast approaching I thought it would be a beautiful gift to give my fiancé on our wedding day. A mini photo album of me going outside of my comfort zone-there is nothing sexier to a man than appearing confident. I wanted show him that despite how much I hate my body I would always try to be sexy and encompass sexiness for him. Throughout the shoot I kept questioning what would happen if I couldn’t find enough images I liked. That was my biggest concern however I was astounded. I looked confident and sexy…and actually had fun doing it! I couldn’t believe my eyes. My 4 wardrobe changes all looked so incredibly different. From flirty and fun to seductive and sexy to bold and intense-who knew I could have so many looks! It was an incredible range. I always say that I wish I could see myself through others eyes. I think this experience helped me see the potential that I have in myself, as though I was looking directly through my fiancé’s eyes. I can honestly say that I looked drop dead sexy in my pictures! I have spread the word to all my friends, I feel every woman should do something like this for themselves. I starting out doing this for my finance but it ended up really having been an incredible gift to myself! Zdenka and Christina were both were professional with a comforting personal touch. I was impressed with the turn around time of the completed images and equally as impressed by how I was accommodated despite my last minute booking. Great Customer Service!! I am proud to say that I have found my future photographer! Thank you Zdenka and Christina, I look forward to working together with you again soon!”
Brenda (bridal boudoir) – July 27th, 2014

“I’ve settled into my vacation (it’s been super busy!) and have had a chance to thoroughly look through the pictures. I wanted to thank you so, so much for your beautiful work. I was so comfortable and confident in your studio, and I definitely attribute it to the level of warmth and professionalism that yourself and Cristina displayed. Fernando and I had a really great time there!”
Nicole (fitness photography)

“These ratings may appear high, however each is entirely 100% accurate. Zdenka was very accomdating in terms of scheduling and timing. She proposed and made the time to walk the grounds of the venue prior to the date, at the exact time of day in order that we might have the best photos possible. The produced results were gorgeous and everyone who has seen the photos were wowed at the high quality and style. She is extremely professional and is also a very warm and comfortable individual to be around.”
Sarah (wedding photography)

“Zdenka was a pleasure to work with on our wedding day, she was very calm and friendly. She is very talented!! We were very happy with our choice.”
Kiara (wedding photography)

“We completely trusted Zdenka on our special day and she was amazing at making sure we had all that we desired to have captured throughout the day. She is so easy to speak with and get along with that Id recommend her to anyone who is looking for a professional photographer.”
Peter (wedding photography)

“The best experience ever! My wedding anniversary gift for my wife was a wedding photo shoot with Zdenka which was the most incredible experience. My wife had a great day shooting the photos and we absolutely love the results. The memories will last a lifetime! And thank you Zdenka for agreeing to photograph my wife’s Birthday party – the guests loved your work! Thank you.”
Chris (wedding photography)

“What a wonderful experience! Zdenka made me feel so relaxed on my wedding day. I am not someone who usually likes to be in front of the camera and neither is my husband, but zdenka made us feel super comfortable and with our cadid photos we didnt even know she was taking them! The photos couldnt have come out any better. She truly captured the true essence of my wedding day and because of her I can share the best day of my life with everyone.”
Cristina (wedding photography)

“Zdenka was part of our big day from the very beginning. Never missed an opportunity for a great shot, yet remained a shadowy figure in the background. After the ceremony we headed off to a little restaurant in the woods where we took an hour of shooting starring horses, coach and a flyman. She handled that brilliantly as if galloping steeds were her bread and butter. I can highly recommend her.”
Michal (wedding photography)

“It was a pleasure, to be photographed by Zdenka Darula in my wedding day. Due to its professional approach and attention to detail Zdenka is definitely the best photographer I’ve ever met.”
Eliska (wedding photography)